Our team

From a range of different expertise and skills - meet our team

Angela Cook

Director specialising in the following areas: adoption, matters involving children, adult relationships, dissolution (divorce), dispute resolution, relationship property agreements, contracting out/pre-nuptial agreements, trust litigation, estate claims and litigation, protection of personal and property rights applications (capacity issues – PPPR), appointment as welfare guardian and property manager.

angela@osheaslaw.co.nz

Kate James

Director specialising in the sale and acquisition of commercial property, leasing and development projects.

kate@osheaslaw.co.nz

Leah Caddigan

Director specialising in the following areas: commercial transactions, financing, property purchases and sales, trusts, enduring powers of attorney, wills, probates and letters of administration.

leah@osheaslaw.co.nz

John O’Shea

Consultant specialising in the following areas: commercial transactions, financing, property purchases and sales, trusts, enduring powers of attorney, wills, probates and letters of administration.

john@osheaslaw.co.nz

Helen Monckton

Consultant specialising in the following areas: commercial transactions, financing, property purchases and sales, enduring powers of attorney, trusts, wills, probates and letters of administration.

helen@osheaslaw.co.nz

Kayla Bowe

Senior Solicitor practicing in the following areas: matters involving children, adult relationships, dissolution (divorce), relationship property agreements, contracting out/pre-nuptial agreements, protection of personal and property rights applications (capacity issues – PPPR), appointment as welfare guardian and property manager, property purchases and sales, trusts, enduring powers of attorney and wills.

kayla@osheaslaw.co.nz

Madison Jeffrey

Senior Solicitor practicing in the following areas: primarily trusts, enduring powers of attorney and wills, trust and estate disputes and litigation, also practicing in occupation right agreements, relationship property agreements, contracting out agreements, protection of personal and property rights applications, appointment as welfare guardian and property manager, property purchases and sales.

madison@osheaslaw.co.nz

Ngaire Meredith

Legal Executive specialising in the following areas: conveyancing, residential, commercial, lifestyle and farms.

ngaire@osheaslaw.co.nz

Denise McFall

Registered Legal Executive specialising in the following areas: probates & estate administration, wills, enduring powers of attorney and conveyancing.

denise@osheaslaw.co.nz

Jillaine Bennett

Junior Legal Executive practicing in the following areas: conveyancing, residential and commercial.

jillaine@osheaslaw.co.nz

Amber Booth

Law Clerk to our family law team.

amber@osheaslaw.co.nz

Our support

Linda Coleman

Legal Secretary to Leah Caddigan and Madison Jeffrey

linda@osheaslaw.co.nz

Alecia Solley

Legal Secretary to Angela Cook and Kayla Bowe

alecia@osheaslaw.co.nz

Thelma Spies

Assistant to Kate James

thelma@osheaslaw.co.nz

Sharyne Steele

Trust Accountant

sharyne@osheaslaw.co.nz